Our Board

Executive Committee:

  • Chair - Sunil Wadhwani, Chairman and Co-Founder, iGATE Corporation
  • Treasurer - Frederick Thieman, President, Buhl Foundation
  • Vice President and Secretary - Gabriella Gonzalez Ph.D., Social Scientist, RAND Corporation
  • Vice President - Susan Suver, Senior Vice President – Human Resources and Administration, United States Steel Corporation
  • Jeffrey W. Spear, Partner, Duane Morris LLP


  • Robert Agbede, President and CEO, Chester Engineers
  • Justice (Retired) Cynthia Baldwin, Mediator and Arbitrator
  • Patricia E. Beeson, Provost and Senior Vice Chancellor, University of Pittsburgh
  • Candi Castleberry-Singleton, Chief Inclusion & Diversity Officer, UPMC
  • Kent G. Clifton, Divisional Vice President, AXA Advisors, LLC
  • Rich Fitzgerald, Chief Executive, Allegheny County
  • William P. Getty, President, Claude Worthington Benedum Foundation
  • Saleem Ghubril, Executive Director, The Pittsburgh Promise
  • Linda Guest, Human Resources Manager, GlaxoSmithKline Consumer Healthcare
  • Marc Little, CEO/President, Minority & Women Educational Labor Agency
  • Caitlin McLaughlin, Senior Vice President – Director Total Rewards, PNC Financial Services
  • Sara Oliver-Carter, Vice President of Diversity and Inclusion, Highmark
  • Stefani Pashman, Chief Executive Officer, Three Rivers Workforce Investment Board
  • Bill Peduto, Mayor, City of Pittsburgh
  • Cynthia Shapira
  • Stephen Spolar, Vice President of Human Resources and Labor Relations, Block Communications
  • Sala Udin, Former City Councilman
  • JW Wallace, Chair, Former Western PA Diversity Initiative (now a part of Vibrant Pittsburgh)
  • Lara Washington, President, Allegheny Housing Rehabilitation Corporation
  • Dennis Yablonsky, CEO, Allegheny Conference for Community Development

President and CEO

  • Melanie Harrington, Esquire